At the start of the 2019 spring semester, SUSTech has launched the "Top Ten Achievementa of Southern University of Science and Technology in 2018." It has been an amazing year for SUSTech, with SUSTech faculty members and students making remarkable achievements in all aspects of its development.

May 10 saw the Academic Degree Committee of the State Council announce that SUSTech has been successful in its application for a doctoral degree awarding unit, becoming the fastest university in mainland China to obtain doctoral authorized units. On September 26, Times Higher Education (THE) published its "World University Ranking 2018-2019". SUSTech entered for the first time and was ranked eighth in mainland China. SUSTech ranked fourth among the rising stars of the Nature Index 2018 released in September, and first among the rising stars of young universities. The Department of Chemistry and Department of Materials Science and Engineering both entered the top 1% of ESI globally. On November 13, Guangdong Province announced the list of universities to be built under the plan for promoting key academic disciplines and higher education institutions. SUSTech was selected as a high-level university to focus on the development of higher education institutions.

SUSTech’s achievements reflect positively on the effort of everyone on campus. 2018 will be forever recorded in the annals of SUSTech and is a new starting point for the common goals.

In the new semester under the new era, SUSTech will reflect on its past achievements and continue from a new starting point. SUSTech will continue to carry forward the spirit of "daring to try, seeking truth and pragmatism, reforming and innovating, and pursuing excellence". SUSTech will strive for Double First-Class status. With a higher historical position and a wider international perspective, SUSTech will build a world-class university, rooted in China. SUSTech will write better chapters on the road to finding better educational examples.

2019 appears to be both promising and exciting.





Developing deeper international exchanges and cooperations
2019-02-20

8.1.jpg

In 2018, SUSTech continued to promote in-depth international cooperation and exchanges. A number of world-class academic forums and summits were held at SUSTech, and many leaders from leading universities from around the world offered suggestions and suggestions for the development of SUSTech. Numerous world-class universities cooperated with SUSTech, further enchancing SUSTech’s international influence.

伴随春的序曲,南科大2019年春季学期拉开帷幕,学校春季战略研讨会也即将召开,再次吹响南科大人奋进的号角。在这新春伊始、万象更新之际,我们在此发布“南科大2018年十大办学进展”,一起盘点过去一年南科大的发展建设成就和南科大人的收获。

回望2018,是南科大喜获丰收的一年,全校师生以习近平新时代中国特色社会主义思想和党的十九大精神为指引,改革创新,砥砺奋进,学校各方面发展取得了令人瞩目的成绩。

2018年5月10日,国务院学位委员会公布审核增列的授权单位和授权点名单,南科大成功入选为博士学位授予单位,是国内最快获得博士授权单位的高校。9月26日,泰晤士世界大学排名网发布“2018-2019泰晤士高等教育世界大学排名”,南科大作为新兴大学首次提交数据并上榜,并列中国内地高校第8位。9月发布的“自然指数2018上升之星”榜单中,南科大排名第四,居于年轻大学上升之星的首位;化学、材料科学两个学科进入ESI全球前1%。11月13日,广东省公布高等教育“冲一流、补短板、强特色”提升计划建设高校名单,南科大成为高水平大学重点建设高校,也是其中最年轻的一所高校……

南科大所取得的成绩,凝结着每一位南科大人奋斗的汗水。硕果累累的2018年,必定永载南科大史册,成为我们共同奋斗的新起点。

新学期,新气象,我们将立足过往办学成绩,站在新的起点再次出发,继续发扬“敢闯敢试、求真务实、改革创新、追求卓越”的创校精神,立德铸魂,争创一流,以更高的历史站位、更宽的国际视野,在扎根中国大地建设世界一流大学、争创中国特色社会主义大学范例的道路上奋进不止,书写更加美好的篇章。

未来可期。2019年,必定更加精彩。





国际化办学走向纵深
国际交流与合作重大项目开花结果
2019-02-20

8.1.jpg

2018 年,我校深入推进国际合作和交流,一批世界级学术论坛、峰会在南科大举办,一批世界顶尖高校领导者为南科大发展建言献策,一批世界一流大学与南科大进行深度合作,学校的国际影响力进一步提升。

学校朝着国际化办学的目标继续阔步前行,南科大师生在各类国际论坛和学术会议上实力亮相,与国际接轨的办学制度如小学期等进一步得到深化,包括图灵奖得主的更多海外优秀教师加入南科大师资团队,来自不同国家的留学生走进南科大求学,更多国际交流平台和海外合作项目顺利推进并开花结果。

目前,学校已与 65 个海外合作高校达成合作协议,签署且进入实际合作的国际项目超过 80个,学生交流项目超过 40 个。